Back

User’s FAQ

General

Q: What is JoinYourExperience?
A: JoinYourExperience is the company that provides advertisers with software solutions that makes possible interactive campaigns delivered through their websites.

Q: What is a mission?
A: A mission is a call to action created by a sponsoring company inviting you to share content or comments around a specific topic.

Q: How do I participate?
A: A simple registration process in necessary in order to vote, comment on or submit content; you do not need to register to view content.

Q: Can anyone participate?
A: Yes! Invite your friends and family to participate - the more people who join, the more content is shared, the more fun for everyone!

Registration

Q: Do I have to register to view content?
A: No, you can browse and view content without registering.

Q: Do I have to register to vote or comment on content?
A: Yes. We require registration to discourage fraudulent voting.

Q: Why am I being asked for my mobile phone number?
A: We need your mobile phone number to verify the unique identity of each participant and prevent fraud. We will send you ONLY ONE text message with your Confirmation Code. We will NEVER send you further text messages without your express permission. For more information, please refer to our privacy policy. For any questions, feel free to write us at: office@joinyourexperience.com

Q: Why haven't I received the SMS/text message with my Confirmation Code?
A: You should receive an SMS/text message within 1 minute of signing up. If you do not, it is possible that the Country Code or mobile number was not entered correctly. Please click here to re-enter your Country Code and mobile number and receive your Confirmation Code.

Q: Why do you need my date of birth?
A: We need to verify your eligibility to participate when prizes are awarded. The use of this information is restricted under the terms of our privacy policy.

Q: Why haven't I received my email verification?
A: If you have not received your email verification, please check to make sure it was not accidently delivered to your spam folder by your email server. If you still have not received the verification email, please re-enter your information here: Signup

Submissions

Q: Why can’t I see my submission as soon as it’s done uploading?
A: Submissions are normally viewable immediately upon uploading. In some cases, content will be reviewed according to content guidelines before being posted. This process normally takes a few minutes. If you do not see your content after more than 10 minutes, please contact us at office@joinyourexperience.com

Q: I’m being told my video file is too big; what can I do?
A: We currently support files up to 40MB. Larger files, such as lengthy videos, may need to be edited or reformatted in order to reduce the file size.

Q: My content was posted, but now it’s no longer there. What happened?
A: All submissions undergo content control upon being posted. It is possible your submission violated our content guidelines. You should receive an email informing you of possible content violations. If you have not received an email or believe your submission does not violate content guidelines, please contact us at office@joinyourexperience.com

Q: Can I submit more than one piece of content?
A: Sure! Feel free to make multiple submissions or different types of submissions: videos, photos, etc.

Voting/Commenting

Q: How do I vote?
A: Click on the number of stars you want to assign to a submission. You will see a pop-up confirming your vote.

Q: Can I vote more than once?
A: Yes, you can vote once per day until the end of the campaign.

Q: Can I vote for more than one submission?
A: Yes, you can vote for as many submissions as you’d like.

Q: Do I have to register to vote or comment?
A: Yes. This is in order to ensure that voting is conducted fairly.

Q: Can I vote for myself?
A: No, it is not possible to vote for your own submission.

Winning

Q: How is the winner chosen?
A: If a prize is awarded, winners will be selected based on the total number of stars received. The content with the most stars, wins!

Q: How do I know if I’ve won?
A: Winners will be notified via email upon the conclusion. The email will include information on how to claim your prize.

Settings

Q: Why can’t I uncheck the “Third party messages - locked (x days left)” box?
A: As part of our Terms of Service, all registered users agree to receive a maximum of 4 emails throughout the duration of a campaign and for the 31 days following its conclusion.